Please be aware of our latest Travel Alerts, including Protests in Hong Kong and Hurricane Dorian

Travel Insurance Reviews

Want to know more about a travel insurance policy before you purchase? Reviews are a good way to find out more!

Travel Insurance Reviews 

Trying to decide which travel insurance company to choose is an important step when planning your holiday.

When it comes to picking the right insurer you want to make sure they’ll be there when things go wrong. One of the best ways to help you choose the travel insurer for you is by reading past travellers real life experiences.

Reading travel insurance reviews is one of the best ways to help identify who may be the best company for you and avoid any potential issues down the track.

Why should you read customer reviews?

There are numerous travel insurance policies to choose from. Reading customer reviews is one way to find out more about the experiences of travellers who have purchased a policy from the travel insurance company you are considering. You can find out where their strengths and weaknesses lie and identify potential difficulties.

For example, you can find out how easy it is to purchase a policy, update or change your details, communicate with staff, or submit a claim.

What travel insurance review websites should you trust?

Finding honest reviews may sound like hard work, but there are many websites on the internet which provide a platform for travellers to tell their travel insurance stories.

After speaking to your family and friends to see if there's any sites or forums they recommend, try searching for the travel insurance providers you’re considering and you’ll most likely find a stack of reviews amongst the results.

Product Review is one site which has collected a vast number of reviews on different insurance companies.

Mozo is another community site with lots of customer reviews.

Trust Pilot is another trusted review site and even used by Google to determine which websites appear at the top of search results.

Some things you should keep in mind before you buy:

1. Do your research
The more reviews you read, the better you may understand whether a travel insurance company is the right one for you.

Make sure to read comments rather than just looking at how people have rated a travel insurance company. Traveller’s comments can give insights into the traveller's dealings with the insurer and the nature of their feedback, whether good or bad. Some reviewers may have left a bad review, only to update their review by commenting on their original post after their issue was solved.


2. The cheapest is not always the best
Remember to compare the different benefits and exclusions of each policy, not just the prices. The cheaper the price, the more exclusions the policy probably has! This is fine if you're only looking for basic cover, but can also end up costing you more in the long run!

Be sure to check that the policy has cover for the things you may need during your travels, and not just the lowest price.

Where can I read published reviews for Fast Cover?

Don’t just take our word for it, we have also received many positive reviews from happy travellers.

Check out the reviews we have on independent review websites like Product Review and Trust Pilot to see how our performance compares to other travel insurance companies.

 

One of the cheapest

★★★★ 4 out of 5

I'm always travelling and I'm constantly changing travel insurance companies as they tend to become greedy and increase their premiums. This company is the latest I've used and I like it the most of the half dozen I've used over the years. Firstly, it's one of the cheapest.

Justin, 14 September 2018.

Quick and easy, great service

★★★★★ 5 out of 5

This is the 3rd time I have used fast cover. Quick, professional service. Used personal details on file from previous policies so was extra quick to organise.

Nicole, 16 Sep 2018.

Very easy to use and quick service from call desk personnel.

★★★★★ 5 out of 5

This is the fifth time I have used Fast Cover and have always found it to be efficient and easy to navigate.

Bill, 20 September 2019.

Recommend the Travel Insurance

★★★★★ 5 out of 5

We are frequent cruisers having our 10th cruise this year and have used Fast Cover for all of them - we love that fast cover can be processed quickly online and love the emails offering a repeat customer discount - this time I received 10% on my family policy - we travel in under a months time and I purchased our policy yesterday - very happy!

Meg B, 18 September 2018.

 

Extremely helpful

★★★★★ 5 out of 5

I have only used FastCover Travel Insurance company once and found them to be very fast at processing our claim.

Srs. W, 17 September 2018.

 

Amazing Customer Service 

★★★★★ 5 out of 5

I used Fastcover for the first time this year and they have honestly been the best in terms of customer service. A couple of times while I was away I had questions about what to do in a situation (smashed phone, cancelled train) and I always had someone responding to me almost instantly. Fantastic and very fast claim processing too!

Steph, 16 September 2018.

 

Peace of mind for senior travellers

10/10 "As a senior traveller Fast Cover gave me peace of mind. Staff were most helpful & I was agreeably surprised at reasonable premium. I have already & will continue to recommend this product.

- Averil, Review published on Mozo

 

Great Customer Service

10/10 "Chose the wrong check box. Contacted Sally at Fast Cover and she was very helpful. In fact I was given a $30 refund. I have already given details to one of my workmates.

 - Theo, Review published on Compare Travel Insurance.

 

★★★★★ 

I had to make a very large claim ($12,000USD) and fast cover were brilliant. Right from when I was admitted to hospital they were friendly, reassuring - and even had stern words to an unhelpful nurse for me! My claim was paid in full, they were great to deal with, really genuinely caring and funny!

AJ, Review published on Google.

 

★★★★★

I have always found your staff to be very helpful. Fast Cover is also very competitive. I had to change dates on one of the policies and was able to do so with no trouble.

Mike, Review published on Google Plus.

 

Claims Reviews

10/10 "Great service once claim was lodged and personalised call from Alison to clarify details. Very easy and prompt response!"

Curt, Moriac VIC, April 2019.

 

10/10 "I found it very simple to interact with Fast Cover and it was also the best priced policy available at the time I was looking. Also the claims process couldn't have been easier and very fast."

Alan, Five Dock NSW, April 2019.

 

10/10 "Their service was top grade and the claim process was easy and quick."

Taryn, Oakey QLD, April 2019.

 

9/10 "Good easy service."

Tracey, Kelvin Grove QLD, April 2019.

 

10/10 "I had an incredible experience with Fast Cover and they live up to their name. My claim was finalised and in my bank account by the end of the week. Will definitely be using Fast Cover for all my travels in the future."

Kadee, Berridale NSW, March 2019.

 

10/10 "Cheap, simple and reliable to date."

Benjamin, Mount Waverley VIC, March 2019.

 

9/10 "Very happy that our claim was processed quickly."

Joanne, Brighton VIC, March 2019.

 

7/10 "Quick"

Uldarico, Tregear NSW, March 2019.

 

10/10 "Took a while to get going but exceptional and professional service once it did."

Riyad, Mullumbimby NSW, March 2019.

 

10/10 "Claim process was easy."

Alison, Curlewis VIC, March 2019.

 

10/10 "Super fast and friendly service"

Bradley, Maida Vale WA, March 2019.

 

9/10 "Very helpful staff and quick response to my claim"

Rhonda, Tweed Heads NSW, March 2019

 

9/10 "Obtaining policy and removing excess was simple. Claim processed quickly."

Stewart, Runcorn QLD, February 2019.

 

10/10 "Reasonable and hassle-free when we had to claim."

Cameron, Marsden QLD, February 2019.

 

10/10 "Good price, easy claim, fast response."

Natalie, Wembley WA, February 2019.

 

10/10 "Your procedure for claims was so easy to follow. Also when talking to your staff they were friendly and helpful."

Joseph, Middle Park QLD, February 2019.

 

10/10 "Fast cover is very fast, have good coverage for travel and is easy to deal with."

Michaela, Kensington NSW, February 2019.

 

10/10 "Fast, friendly and easy process to make a claim."

Michael, Modbury SA, February 2019.

 

10/10 "I've been using Fast Cover for last couple of years for most of my overseas travels, had some small claims over the time which was always sorted out within very short period of time and without any hassle."

Iveta, Surry Hills NSW, February 2019.

 

7/10 "Satisfied with claims procedure."

Phillip Dudley, NSW, February 2019.

 

9/10 "Was easy and relatively fast."

- Peter, St Kilda VIC, February 2019.

 

"My husband & I appreciate your assistance through the claims process. We will not hesitate to recommend Fast Cover to others."

Lisa, Wagga Wagga NSW.

 

"Thanks for your help, its appreciated!"

Shawn, Angaston SA.

 

"Thank you so much for your fast and professional response during this entire process. I am extremely pleased with the service and will 100% be using the company in any future travels. Thanks again."

Aaron, Dianella WA.

 

"Thanks for processing the partial claims so quickly. Mum is being discharged from hospital tomorrow (Tuesday), where I’ll be taking over FT “nursing duties”.

Louise, Edgewater WA.

 

"Thank you for processing my request. I greatly appreciate the $114.45 reimbursement. Harry is recovering slowly from the infection. We are planning another trip in the New
Year and shall certainly call upon your company to arrange Travel Insurance. Thank you for your assistance. I wish there were more people in your type of business that are so polite and understanding... a very rare occurrence in this competitive world!"

Noele, Ningi QLD.

 

"Thank you for the prompt and efficient handling of this claim. I will certainly be recommending Fast Cover to my friends and family and will be using your services in the future. The sign up procedure was also very fast and efficient."

Mark, Theodore ACT.

 

"Thanks for your prompt action with my claim. Appreciate your help. This is the second time I have used Fast Cover in the last three months for overseas trips after being recommended by a friend. After experiencing the ease of purchasing and now the fast easy claiming side I will continue to use and recommend Fast Cover."

Andrew, Youngtown TAS.

 

The above reviews were selected by Fast Cover on 24/09/18 from reviews published on productreview.com.aumozo.com.au, compareinsurance.com.au and plus.google.com. The reviews chosen may not  be representative of all reviews left about Fast Cover on these websites.

Where can I write a review about Fast Cover?

We love hearing from our travellers!

Just click any of the links below to post a public review:

You can also contact us directly at info@fastcover.com.au if you have any questions or concerns.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Things you need to know

* See Product Disclosure Statement for full terms and conditions and exclusions and limits that apply. For travellers aged 80 and over, additional terms and conditions, limits and excesses apply.

^ For travellers aged 80 - 89, additional terms and conditions apply.

# Available with our Comprehensive policies only.

** No cover is provided for pregnancy, childbirth or related complications unless it is a single, uncomplicated pregnancy up to and including 23 weeks. In any event we will not pay medical expenses for regular antenatal care, childbirth at any gestation or care of the newborn child. Complications mean any secondary diagnosis occurring prior to, during the course of, concurrent with, or as a result of the pregnancy, which may adversely affect the pregnancy outcome.

+ Statistics based on 'Travel by Australians' quarterly report for June 2013, 'Tourism Industry Facts & Figures at a Glance' September 2012, Cruise Industry Source Market Report: Australia 2013 and Fast Cover Customers.

2 5% saving is based on the cost of a Duo policy versus the cost of two single policies. Excess reduction discount based on excess reduction cost under a Duo policy versus cost under two single policies. Duo policies do not provide cover for any dependent children.

3 Children or dependants under 21 years old and not in full time employment covered for free when travelling with an insured adult. Excludes Duo policies.

4 Price based on an 18 day Basics policy to Pacific region for Single traveller aged 50 years old or younger with $200 excess.

5 Additional terms and conditions, limits and excesses apply to travellers aged 80-89.

6 Must be accompanied by a professional instructor or guide.